Lake Tahoe Makes Fodor’s Travel ‘NO’ List

November 14, 2022

Fodor’s Travel has identified our beautiful area as a location to avoid in 2023 due to the traffic, overcrowding of trails and beaches, and the resulting negative impacts on the natural environment. The full article may be read by clicking here. Please write the Governing Board of TRPA and TTD to share your thoughts and suggestions. The emails are listed below:

Clerk to the Board: mambler@trpa.gov

Cindy Gustafson: cindygustafson@placer.ca.gov

Hayley Williamson: hayley.a.williamson@gmail.com

Shelly Aldean : shellyaldean@gmail.com

Barbara Cegavske : bkcegavske@sos.nv.gov

Ashley Conrad-Saydah: ashleyc@alumni.princeton.edu

Jessica Diss:  jdiss.trpa@gmail.com

Belinda Faustinos: belindafaustinos@gmail.com

John Friedrich: jfriedrich@cityofslt.us

A.J. Bud Hicks: ajhicks@Mcdonaldcarano.com

Alexis Hill: ahill@washoecounty.gov

Vince Hoenigman: vhoenigman@yahoo.com

James Lawrence: lawrence@dcnr.nv.gov

Sue Novasel: bosfive@edcgov.us

Westley Rice: wrice@douglasnv.us

Bill Yeates: jwytrpa@gmail.com

Get notified when a new post is published on a specific topic.

Enter your email and select what topics you'd like to be notified about. You may also select all topics. This is not the newsletter. If you want to subscribe to the newsletter, please click subscribe in the menu at the top of the page.

Upcoming Events

Calendar of Events

S Sun

M Mon

T Tue

W Wed

T Thu

F Fri

S Sat

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

2 events,

-

Tahoe Transportation District (TTD) Regional Partnerships and Communications Committee

0 events,

1 event,

-

IV/CB Community Forum

0 events,

0 events,

2 events,

1 event,

2 events,

-

IVGID Board of Trustees Meeting

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

-

Pacaso Information Session

0 events,

2 events,

0 events,

1 event,

-

IV/CB Community Forum

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

0 events,

1 event,

0 events,

1 event,

-

IV/CB Community Forum

0 events,